You’ve heard the old adage that curiosity killed the cat; well, scammers are counting on it.

Their latest scheme to hook you involves an email that appears to be from Google, notifying you that someone has shared a Google Photo album with you. The link to view the photo has even been created with the official Google URL shortener, goo.gl, to appear to be an official Google domain name. The message also seems to come from the email “noreply-photos@google.com.”

Marjorie Stephens is president and CEO of the BBB Serving Northern Indiana.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.