NW Health awards top nurses

La PORTE — Northwest Health presented a 2021 Nursing Excellence Award to Deborah Shepherd, a nurse at Northwest Health-La Porte. Also honored were Elizabeth Karas of NW Health-Porter; and Diana Fletcher of NW Health-Starke The peer-nominated award is open to RNs and LPNs in direct patient care positions who demonstrate characteristics synonymous with nursing excellence.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.