Skip to main content

Contact Us

  

THE LAPORTE COUNTY HERALD-DISPATCH MAILING ADDRESS

422 Franklin St., Suite B

Michigan City, IN, 46360

Questions or comments about Herald-Dispatch or lpheralddispatch.com, e-mail us at news@lpheralddispatch.com

 

GENERAL PHONE NUMBERS

Circulation Information 219-874-7211, 1-855-317-4292

circulation@lpheralddispatch.com

Classified Advertising 219-874-7211

classified@lpheralddispatch.com

Advertising 219-874-7211

icains@lpheralddispatch.com

Editorial 219-874-7211

jmayes@lpheralddispatch.com

Production 219-874-7211

ads@lpheralddispatch.com

 

TO PLACE AN OBITUARY

Email lpcountyobits@pmginmi.com or call (219) 214-4171

Obit deadline is 4 p.m. Central Time for the next day's paper

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Bill Hackney, Publisher (219) 214-4173

bhackney@lpheralddispatch.com

Isis Cains, Advertising Director (219) 214-4210

icains@lpheralddispatch.com

 

NEWS DEPARTMENT

Jeff Mayes, Managing Editor

(219) 214-4170

jmayes@lpheralddispatch.com

 

Matt Fritz, News Editor

(219) 214-4171

mfritz@lpheralddispatch.com

 

Jim Peters, Sports Editor

(219) 214-4206

jpeters@lpheralddispatch.com

 

Amanda Haverstick, Reporter

(219) 214-4169

ahaverstick@lpheralddispatch.com

 

Kelley Smith, Reporter

(219) 214-4211

ksmith@lpheralddispatch.com

 

ADVERTISING

Leah Sherman, Advertising Account Representative

lsherman@harborcountry-news.com

(269) 369-6681

Today's e-Edition

Recent Comments

  • Don Briggs said:

    We know we cannot trust NIPSCO to tell the truth about their Coal Ash (AKA "Coal Combustion Residuals", CCR). Nor can we trust their long term…

    View more

  • Incrediblek said:

    I was unable to attend the meeting but I agree with everything that the article and the people said. Sorry NIPSCO, the toxic ash you created i…

    View more

  • Don Briggs said:

    Mr. Borten points out that Stabosz makes big, expensive mistakes, then blames others. Check. But it's worse. He seems to be on a mission to sa…

    View more

  • Don Briggs said:

    I plan to attend the Rally, Aug. 1, 4:30 PM, then walk over to City Hall for the hearing, definitely.We can't eat the game fish from Lake Mich…

    View more

  • derald said:

    In regard to Auditor Tim Stsbosz’ efforts to always blame someone else for his own failings - I have three questions:In the 8 years Joie Winsk…

    View more