MC, LP players make DAC team

Michigan City and La Porte had a combined eight players named to the All-Duneland Athletic Conference football team announced Tuesday. The list includes Jonathon Flemings, Kennon Tucker Jr., Drake Adams and Cornell Branch IV of the Wolves and Collin Bergquist, Jaden Browder, Gavin Zolvinski and Jeramiah Ruiz of the Slicers. Merrillville’s JoJo Johnson and Valparaiso’s Cooper Jones were chosen as the Most Valuable Players.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.